Home

Wow, what a diverse collection of music! This week I stumbled through the imagined forest epic of The Decemberists and the ambient Norwegian work of Röyksopp without finding much flaw only to end up having to drudge through the Pet Shop Boys newest album (I spared you the extended edition version, you’re welcome) and nearly have my heart explode trying to keep up with the 38 minute adrenaline rush that is the new hodge podge album from MSTRKRFT.

The Decemberists - The Hazards of Love - Review: March 24, 2009Royksopp - Junior - Review: March 24, 2009Pet Shop Boys - Yes - Review: March 24, 2009

MSTRKRFT - Fist of God - Review: March 24, 2009

One thought on “New Music Reviews: March 24, 2009

  1. An album that features Ghostface, Freeway, and N.O.R.E. has no business being as bad as a C-…but I completely agree, the MSTRKRFT is weak. Vowels are not the only thing the album is missing.

    And I haven’t gotten around to The Decemberists yet, but it’s on my to-do list.

Comments are closed.